Blogger Widgets Blogger Widgets


Monday, May 14, 2012

PNLE: Philippine Board of Nursing Nominees for 2012

Nominees for the Philippine Board of Nursing 2012

1. Florence Cawaon, EdD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Education/Management
Current Dean, College of Nursing, University of Baguio
Former Assistant to the President for Nursing Program & Dean of the School of Nursing, University of Baguio
Former Dean, College of Nursing, Baguio Central University
Former PRC Board Examiner

2. Linell Malimbag, PhD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Education/Management
Former Dean, College of Nursing, Davao Doctor’s College
Former Chair, Board of Governors, PNA
Recipient, Dr. Rose Constantino Visiting Nurse Scholarship, Beta Nu Delta Nursing Society

3. Florence Alcazar, RN

Concentration: Community Health Nursing
Director, Career & Placement Office, Western Mindanao State University
Manager, Public Employment Services Office, WMSU
Former Governor, PNA Region IX

4. Ofelia Hernando, EdD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Education/Military Nursing
Dean, College Nursing, AMA-St. Augustine School of Nursing
President, Military Nurses Association of the Philippines
Retired Colonel, Military Nurse

5. Gloria B. Arcos, PhD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Service/Management
Nurse V, Director of Nursing Service, Bicol Regional Training and Teaching Hospital
National Reviewer, Millennium Review Specialists

6. Fely Marilyn Lorenzo, DrPH, RN

Concentration: Public/Community Health/Health Policy
Founding Chairperson of the MA Health Policy Program (Community and Health Statistics) of the University of the Philippines Manila College of Public Health
Founding Director, Institute of Health Policy & Development Studies, National Institutes of Health

7. Carmelita Divinagracia, EdD

Concentration: Nursing Education/Research
Dean, College of Nursing, UERMMMC
Former National President, Association of Deans of Philippine Colleges of Nursing
Member, Technical Committee on Nursing Education, CHED
Filipino Nurse Theorist

8. Glenda Arquiza, PhD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Education/Management
Dean, Institute of Nursing, Far Eastern University

9. Cely Balatan, PhD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Education/Service & Administration
Nurse VII, Chief Nurse, Bicol Medical Center
Faculty, Graduate School, Universidad de Sta. Isabel
President, PNA Camarines Sur Chapter

10. Carfredda Dumlao, PhD, RN

Concentration: Telehealth Nursing
Treasurer, Philippine National e-Learning Association, Inc.
Military Nurse, Armed Forces of the Philippines

11. Teresita Berina, PhD, RN

Concentration: Maternal & Child Health Nursing
University of Saint Anthony
President, PNA Iriga City-Rinconada Chapter

12. Bernarda Lleno, EdD, RN

Concentration: Community/Public Health
Health Education Supervisor – Northern Mindanao, CHED
Former Governor, PNA Region X

13. Alvin Cerezo, RN, MAN

Concentration: Nursing Administration
Legislative Staff Officer IV/Senior Nurse, House of Representatives
Board Director, National Nurses Vox Health
Former President, PNA Pangasinan Chapter

14. Victor Quimen, PhD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Education/Management
Former Dean, College of Nursing, Gordon College, Olongapo City
Former Dean, College of Nursing, Surigao Education Center

15. Ofelia Sanchez, PhD, RN

Concentration: Nursing Service/Dialysis/Nephrology/Cardiovascular Nursing
Academic Manager, Fresenius Medical Institute of Dialysis Nursing

Sources: AYNLA,
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...